Our Governors

Our Governing Body is made up of parents, members of the community and staff. Some governors are elected and other governors are appointed. However, all governors are responsible as a corporate body to all stakeholders: Parents, Children, Staff, the Community and the Local Authority.

School Governors make collective decisions as part of the governing body.

The main purpose of the governing body is to ‘conduct the school with a view to promoting high standards of educational achievement at the school’ and we have a strong focus on three core strategic functions:

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
  • Holding the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils, and the performance management of staff; and
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent.

If you want to know more about our Governing Body please contact the school.

All Governors can be contacted via the school office either by email glazebury_primary@warrington.gov.uk or by letter.  Please mark your envelope private and confidential and it will be forwarded to the named Governor.

  • Mr John Patterson

    Local Authority Governor & Safeguarding Governor

  • Mrs Janet Chambers

    Foundation Govornor

  • Dr Jane Simmons

    Foundation Governor

  • Mrs Sam Middleton

    Parent Governor

  • Mr Stuart Roberts-Tighe

    Foundation Governor & Chair of Governors

  • Ms Jacqueline Wild

    Foundation Governor & Vice Chair

  • Mrs Aisla Wall

    Foundation Governor

  • Mrs Angela Thorpe

    Parent Governor

  • Ms Pam Agent

    Foundation Governor